Featured Book

Look Me in the Eye

Look Me in the Eye - Julie Hansen

Look Me in the Eye

2021 Top Sales Book, Gold Medal Winner

Envision a virtual meeting that feels as if you’re sitting across from someone having a cup of coffee. Impossible? Not anymore.

Look Me In the Eye reveals how actors, television reporters, and digital influencers build personal relationships through the screen—and how to apply these same skills to your virtual meetings, video calls, or recordings!

Many relationships never progress past “you’re on mute.” Why? Essential qualities you may easily convey in person, like trust, empathy, and authenticity, get lost on video. Actor and virtual communications expert Julie Hansen shares eye-opening—and often counter-intuitive—techniques to adapt to the camera’s constraints and communicate with greater influence, credibility, and engagement.

Other Featured Books

Never Eat Alone

Do you want to get ahead in life? Climb the ladder to personal success? The secret, master networker Keith Ferrazzi...

How Clients Buy

Following in the tradition of David Maister's The Trusted Advisor and Ford Harding's Rain Making, How Clients Buy is the...